We have three ride groups to suit varying abilities: A Club Group, a Mid-Paced Group and a Fast Group. No riders are dropped or left behind on any ride. The club rides average between 13 to 15mph, depending upon terrain and cover 45 to 50 miles. The mid-paced and fast rides both cover about 50 miles with average speeds of about 15mph and 18mph respectively. All rides unless otherwise stated, leave from The Butts, Alton at 09.00.

We have a WhatsApp group that keeps riders up to date on our rides. Contact Becci May using the "Contacts" link to be added to the group.

The Club Group is a mixture of experienced riders and those who are new to cycling. The aim of the group is to promote both the etiquette and the advantages of group riding. During the summer months rides may occasionally be longer than 45 to 50 miles. These are identified by a * the ride leader can be contacted for route details. The group rides may not always go to the mid / fast group café but there will always be a coffee stop!

There are 20-mile summer (May - September) evening rides at a steady pace. These start from the Butts at 6:30pm and return by 8:00pm.

Date

Café (10.30-11.00)

Pub (12.30 -13.00)

Club Ride

Mid-Paced

Fast

Wed 1 Jan

First ride of 2020 hangovers permitting!!
Check WhatsApp for details

Sun 5 Jan

Kings Worthy

French Horn

John

Mike

Shaun

Sun 12 Jan

Horndean GC

French Horn

 

Freja

 

Sun 12 Jan

Watership Down 108km, Kings Worthy, pre-entry only – go to

https://www.winchesterctc.org.uk/ctcevents for details.

Sun 19 Jan

Elm Park

Castle of Comfort

Caroline

 

Pete

Sun 26 Jan

Quob Stables - Hayrack café

Rose & Crown, Farringdon

John

Darren

 

Sun 2 Feb

Trotton GC

French Horn

John

Mike

Guy

Sun 9 Feb

Silk Mill, Whitchurch

Castle of Comfort

Caroline

Chris

Pete

Sun 16 Feb

Wickham

Triple fff, Four Marks

Caroline

 

Rob

Sun 23 Feb

Queen Elizabeth CP

French Horn

Caroline

Freja

 

Sun 1 Mar

Henry Street, Arborfield

Fur & Feathers

Sarah

Mike

Rob

Sun 8 Mar

Rake GC

Triple fff, Four Marks

Ruth

 

Pete

Sun 15 Mar

Leckford Farm Shop

Castle of Comfort

John

Chris

Guy

Sat 21 Mar

Phil Hampton Memorial Ride, Medstead village hall, 10am start.
30 & 50 mile route options. Contact Dan for an entry form - danjanmontgomerie@gmail.com

Sun 22 Mar

The Anvil, Hambledon

French Horn

 

 

 

Sun 29 Mar

Alton CC Hilly Time Trial, Privet Village Hall, 8:00am – if not competing please volunteer to help and marshal.
Sunday ride 11:00am from Privet Hall – 30 miles – Mike

Sun 5 Apr

Brambridge GC

Triple fff, Four Marks

Caroline

Charlie

Pete

Sun 5 April

Dorset Coast Audax, 100km and 200km. See www.dorsetaudax.org.uk for details and online entry

Sun 12 Apr

Wellington CP, Grazeley

Queens, Holybourne

Ruth

 

 

Sun 19 Apr

Fishbourne Roman villas

French Horn

John

 

 

18 to 25 April

Alton CC winter training camp, Girona

Sun 26 Apr

The Tea Cosy, Hurstbourne Tarrant

Castle of Comfort

Caroline

 

 

Sun 3 May

Isle of Wight Round the Island – go to www.cycleisland.co.uk for more details

You can download the rides list here.

Ride guidance for junior riders and their parents is available here. Please use the contact page if you need any more information.

Rides will normally be around 50 miles in length unless marked* contact the ride leader for more details There is a ride every Monday evening from Owens Cycles, Four Marks, starting at 18.30.