We have three ride groups to suit varying abilities: A Club Group, a Mid-Paced Group and a Fast Group. No riders are dropped or left behind on any ride. The club rides average between 13 to 15mph, depending upon terrain and cover 45 to 50 miles. The mid-paced and fast rides both cover about 50 miles with average speeds of about 15mph and 18mph respectively. All rides unless otherwise stated, leave from The Butts, Alton at 09.00.

We have a WhatsApp group that keeps riders up to date on our rides. Contact Becci May using the "Contacts" link to be added to the group.

The Club Group is a mixture of experienced riders and those who are new to cycling. The aim of the group is to promote both the etiquette and the advantages of group riding. During the summer months rides may occasionally be longer than 45 to 50 miles. These are identified by a * the ride leader can be contacted for route details. The group rides may not always go to the mid / fast group café but there will always be a coffee stop!

There are 20-mile summer (May - September) evening rides at a steady pace. These start from the Butts at 6:30pm and return by 8:00pm. There are also faster Monday evening rides leaving Owen's shop in Four Marks at 6:30pm and finishing by 8:00pm.

Date

Café (10.30-11.00)

Pub (12.30 -13.00)

Club Ride

Mid-Paced

Fast

Sun 25 Aug

Wickham

Golden Pheasant, Lower Farringdon

Caroline

Richard

Rob

Sun 1 Sept

Henry Street Arborfield

Royal Oak, Lasham

 

Mike

Pete

Mon 2 Sept

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun 8 Sept

Tea Cosy Hurstbourne Tarrant

Castle of Comfort

Caroline

 

Guy

Mon 9 Sept

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun15 Sept

Midhurst

Rose & Crown, Farringdon

Ruth

Freja

 

Mon 16 Sept

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun 22 Sept

Fishbourne Roman Villas

Castle of Comfort

Caroline

Chris

 

Mon 23 Sept

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun 29 Sept

Chocolate Café, Henley-on-Thames

The Poacher, South Warnborough

 

 

Guy

Mon 30 Sept

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun 6
Oct

Trotton GC

3 Horseshoes Worldham

John

 

Pete

Mon 7 Oct

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun 13 Oct

GRID IRON 100km, New Forest. Pre-entry required

http://www.wessexctc.org/grdetail.htm

Sun13 Oct

Seale Craft Centre, Seale

Queens, Holybourne

 

 

 

Mon 14 Oct

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun 20 Oct

Alton CC Hill Climb starts at 10:00am, Brightstone Lane. Ride to event from the Butts leaving 9:00am

Mon 21 Oct

Summer Club Night ride from the Butts, 6:30pm start

Sun 27 Oct

Overton Tea Rooms

Castle of Comfort

 

 

 

Sun 3 Nov

Horndean GC

French Horn

John

 

 

Sun 10 Nov

Rake GC

Golden Pheasant, Farringdon

 

 

 

Sun17 Nov

Winchester Cathedral

Triple fff,
Four Marks

 

 

Guy

Sun 24 Nov

Odiham

French Horn

 

 

 

Sun 1
Dec

Fair Oak GC

Selbourne Arms

 

 

 

Mon 2
Dec

Alton CC Quiz Night – Venue to be confirmed

Sun 8
Dec

Liss GC

Rose & Crown Farrington

Ruth

 

 

Sun 15
Dec

Fort Nelson

French Horn

 

 

 

Mon 16 Dec

Alton CC AGM – French Horn

Drinks from 7:30pm AGM commences at 8:00pm

Sun 22 Dec

Tinsel Ride Conkers GC

French Horn

 

 

 

Sun 26 Dec

Boxing Day ride 10:00am from the Butts

Check WhatsApp for details

Sun 29 Dec

Wickham

Castle of Comfort

 

 

 

Wed 1
Jan

First ride of 2020 hangovers permitting!!

Check WhatsApp for details

Sun 5
Jan

Kings Worthy

French Horn

 

 

 

You can download the rides list here.

Ride guidance for junior riders and their parents is available here. Please use the contact page if you need any more information.

Rides will normally be around 50 miles in length unless marked* contact the ride leader for more details There is a ride every Monday evening from Owens Cycles, Four Marks, starting at 18.30.